Skip Navigation
Print Share

AFP Canadian Council Announces Members for 2014

February 4, 2014

The AFP Canadian Council has announced its roster of members for 2014 and will be led by chair Derek Fraser, CFRE.

"I am very pleased with the Council we have in place for 2014” said Fraser, president of Derek D. Fraser Philanthropic Advisors Inc. in Calgary.  “The Council, along with AFP’s Canadian chapter leaders, will continue to implement a robust strategic plan through to the end of this year. The members we have in place are the right people to carry out all activities tied to the plan.”

The following volunteers will began their terms as AFP Canadian Council members on Jan. 1, 2014, and will lead the fundraising profession in Canada for the upcoming year. 

  • Derek Fraser, CFRE – Chair, Calgary, AB
  • Karen Dackiw, CFRE – Chair Elect, Regina, SK
  • Daniel Brunette, Ottawa, ON
  • Scott Decksheimer, CFRE, Calgary, AB
  • Chantal Gelinas, CFRE, Montreal, QC
  • Joseph Goepfrich, CFRE, Benton Harbor, MI, USA  (AFP Vice Chair, Membership)
  • Andrea McManus, CFRE, Calgary, AB
  • Laura Mikuska, Winnipeg, MB
  • Jane Potentier, CFRE, Edmonton, AB
  • Heather Smith, CFRE, Belleville, ON
  • Jackie Smith, White Rock, BC
  • Vivian Ann Smith, CFRE, Langley, BC
  • Wayne Steer, Calgary, AB
  • Ellen Townshend, Halifax, NS
  • Andrew Watt, FInstF, Arlington, VA  USA  (AFP President and CEO)