Skip Navigation
Print Share

Save the Date for the 2017 National Philanthropy Day

NPD LogoThe St. Louis Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals invites you to our National Philanthropy Day Luncheon.

We celebrate our Honorees - the people and organizations who positively impact nonprofit organizations throughout the St. Louis region, improving the quality of life for all people.

 These men and women are truly an inspiration because of the time, dedication, passion and support they generously provide to the community.

For more information about National Philanthropy Day Luncheon, please email Amy Brooks at


About National Philanthropy

National Philanthropy Day is a special day set aside to recognize the great contributions of philanthropy—and those people active in the philanthropic community—to the enrichment of our world.

NPD was originally conceived of and organized by Douglas Freeman in the 1980s. The first official events were held in 1986 after President Reagan signed the official NPD proclamation.

The day provides an opportunity to reflect on the meaning of giving and all that it has made possible. NPD celebrates the endless daily contributions individuals and organizations across the world make to countless causes and missions. 

National Philanthropy Day is the St. Louis region’s premier celebration of charitable giving to better the lives of our community. Each November more than 500 guests attend National Philanthropy Day to celebrate philanthropy and to recognize those outstanding institutions and individuals who help lead the way through their inspirational giving and volunteerism. 

National Philanthropy Day 2017

November 14, 2017 - Union Station

The St. Louis Regional Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals is proud to recognize the outstanding achievements of individual, foundation and corporate philanthropists; fundraising volunteers; and professional fundraising executives. These awards are given in recognition long-term or lifetime achievements that have had a major impact on a community, national, and/or international level. 

The recipients of the 2017 National Philanthropy Day Awards are:

Spirit of Philanthropy- Sam and Marilyn Fox

Outstanding Philanthropist - Phyllis Tirmenstein

Outstanding Fundraising Volunteers - Ann Cady Scott and Hugh Scott, III

Outstanding Fundraising Executive - Amy Rome, CFRE

Outstanding Young Professional - Jarel Loveless

Outstanding Philanthropic Organization – Norman J. Stupp Foundation

Outstanding Corporate Philanthropic Program - First Bank

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy - Agha Haider

All the 2017 National Philanthropy Day honorees will be celebrated at the annual luncheon on November 14th at Union Station. The public is invited to attend and join in support of these amazing patrons and professionals.

For more information on ticket sales and event details, visit the registration page here or email


Sponsor National Philanthropy Day!

Your organization can support our National Philanthropy Day celebration and receive special recognition by becoming a National Philanthropy Day sponsor. Email Ellen Howe ( for sponsorship information.